Home Lithuanian
Research centre
For agriculture
And forestry

1st Nordic-Baltic International NJF Conference REACH

1st Nordic-Baltic International NJF Conference REACH

Conference “Resolving Environmental and Climate Change issues in agriculture” (REACH) will be held in Lithuanian Academy of Sciences, Vilnius, Lithuania on October 8-9, 2024.

On behalf of the Nordic Association of Agricultural Science, Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry, Lithuanian Academy of Sciences Division of Agricultural and Forestry Sciences, Lithuanian Academy of Sciences Young Academy, it is our pleasure to invite you to attend the 1st Nordic-Baltic REACH conference Resolving Environmental and Climate Change Issues in Agriculture. The conference will take place on October 8-9, 2024, in Vilnius, Lithuania. 

The event is intended to bring together researchers and experts with backgrounds in fields such as plants, soil, environment, animals, technology, economics, and social science. It is an excellent opportunity to meet fellow researchers and experts from different fields of agriculture to exchange ideas, share experiences, and establish new networks and partnerships. Conference participants will have an opportunity to present scientific results and discuss the latest developments, challenges, and solutions. 

Main topics

  1. Technological solutions for a cleaner agri-food system
  2. Biodiversity, plant and soil health in a new climate
  3. Sustainability and animal production
  4. Economics, social impacts and life cycle sustainability assessments
  5. Modelling of agriculture, food system, environmental, climate change and European policy issues

The official language of the conference is English

Conference website: REACH2024 conference – Nordic Association of Agricultural Science (nordicagriculture.eu)

Abstracts submission till August 5: REACH 2024 Vilnius (google.com)


Lithuanian Academy of Sciences, Gedimino Ave. 3, Vilnius, Lithuania. (http://www.lma.lt/en/). 

Organizing Committee  

Dr. Neringa Rasiukevičiūtė – Chairperson of Organizing Committee 
Dr. Skaidrė Supronienė 
Dr. Alma Valiuškaitė 
Dr. Karolina Barčauskaitė 
Prof. Dr. habil. Vidmantas Stanys 
Dr. Žydrė Kadžiulienė 
Gintarė Naujokienė 

Scientific Committee 

Prof. Dr. Jarkko Niemi – Chairperson of Scientific Committee 
Prof. Dr. habil. Zenonas Dabkevičius  
Dr. Silvia Gaiani 
Dr. Till Seehusen 
Prof. Dr. sc.ing. Ainis Lagzdins  
Prof. Dr. Mati Koppel 
Dr. Fredrik Fogelberg  
Dr. Danutė Karčauskienė 
Dr. Linas Stabingis 
Dr. Assoc. Prof. Kęstutis Venslauskas 
Dr. Agnė Veršulienė 
Dr. Sven Bernesson 
Dr. Assoc. Prof. Anastasija Novikova 
Dr. Ieva Mockevičienė