Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry (LAMMC) was established in 2010 as a merger of three related research institutions:

  • Lithuanian Institute of Agriculture
  • Lithuanian Institute of Horticulture
  • Lithuanian Institute of Forestry

The mission of Centre is the conduct of basic and applied research relevant for science, national economic development and ecological needs, rational and sustainable use of land, forest and environmental resources and high quality production in compliance with the envisaged major directions of the scientific activities; development of experimental and other activities in the fields of agronomy, horticulture, forestry science, ecology and other related braches; accumulation of new scientific knowledge, its systemization and dissemination to the public; promotion of balanced and sustainable land and forest economy and rural development.

Lithuanian Science Awards

  • 2015. The team of scientists from Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry€“ Prof. Dr. Pavelas Duchovskis, Dr. Aušra Brazaitytė—, Dr. Giedrė— Samuolienė— and Dr. Akvilė— Viršilė— for the work „€œPlant Physiology: Management of Development, Stress, Productivity and Quality (1999–€“2013)“
  • 2012. Prof. Dr. Pranas Viškelis and Prof. Habil. Dr. Živilė— Lukšienė— for the work „Fruit and Vegetable Quality and Safety Research: Creation of Innovative Technologies (1997–€“2011)“
  • 2010. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Vytautas Ruzgas, Dr. Žilvinas Liatukas and Dr. Gvidonas Liutkevičius for the performance period 1996–2009 for the work „€œWinter Wheat Breeding Modernization and Development of Competitive, Market Oriented Cultivars“
  • 2009. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rimvydas Gabrilavičius, Dr. Alfas Pliūra, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Julius Danusevičius, Dr. Virgilijus Baliuckas and Dr. Darius Danusevičius for cycle of research works „Establishing of the System for Seed Farming, Tree Breeding and Conservation of Forest Genetic Resources for the Development of Sustainable and Extensive Forestry in Lithuania (1994–€“2008)“
  • 2008. Dr. Irena Brazauskienė—, Prof. Habil. Dr. Zenonas Dabkevičius and Dr. Roma Semaškienė— for the research work series „The Investigation of Distribution of Fungal Plant Diseases and Control Methods (1982–€“2007)“
  • 2004. Prof. Habil. Dr. Leonardas Kairiūkštis, Habil. Dr. Antanas Juodvalkis and Prof. Habil. Dr. Remigijus Ozolinčius for work „The Theory of the Most Productive Forest and Its Application for the Increasing of Ecological Sustainability of the Country (1972–€“2002)€“
  • 2003. Dr. Antanas Antanaitis, Dr. Danutė— Jadvyga Lubytė—, Dr. Kristinas Matusevičius and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jonas Mažvila for work „€œLithuanian Soil Characteristics Evaluation System of Agriculture and Environment Restructuring (1967–2002)€“
  • 1998. Prof. Habil. Dr. Vidmantas Stanys, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Algirdas Lukoševičius, Dr. Aldona Misevičiūtė—, Dr. Tadeušas Šikšnianas and Dr. Bronislovas Gelvonauskis for research „€œGarden Plant Genetic-breeding Research” (1955–€“1997)“